Sep 20

NOIRLab Management Oversight Council (NMOC)

Council Charter (pdf)

The NMOC and each of its members are trustees and advocates to the AURA Board for the mission of NSF’s National Optical-Infrared Astronomy Research Laboratory. The NMOC provides stewardship and management oversight of NSF’s NOIRLab and gives support and advice to AURA on important policy and management matters.

Roberto Abraham

University of Toronto

Rebecca Bernstein (Vice-Chair)

Carnegie Observatories
Giant Magellan Telescope Organization

Marcio Catelan

Universidad Catolica de Chile

Kelle Cruz

Hunter College

Francisco Forster

Universidad de Chile
Millennium Institute for Astrophysics

Greg Frazier

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Jennifer Marshall

Texas A&M University

Patricia McBride

Particle Physics Division
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Matt Mountain (ex officio)


Jim Oschmann


David Reitze (Chair)

LIGO Laboratory
California Institute of Technology

Lisa Storrie-Lombardi

Las Cumbres Observatory

John Troeltzsch

Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation