Sep 27

AURA Board of Directors

Composition and Roles

The Board, which meets three times a year, establishes the policies of AURA, approves its budget, elects members of the Management Councils, and appoints the President, the Center Directors, and other principal officers. The Board of Directors is responsible to the Member Representatives for the effective management of AURA and the achievement of its purposes.

Andrew Baker

Rutgers University

Martin Barstow

Institute of Space & Earth Observation/Physics & Astronomy
University of Leicester

Karen Bjorkman

University of Toledo

James Crocker

Lockheed Martin retired

Roger Davies

University of Oxford

Megan Donahue

Michigan State University

Kimberly Andrews Espy

University of Texas at San Antonio

Maura Hagan (Chair)

Utah State University

Jeff Hall

Lowell Observatory

Todd Hoeksema

W.W. Hansen Experimental Physics Laboratory
Stanford University

Chryssa Kouveliotou

George Washington University

Matt Mountain (ex officio)


Mark Phillips

Las Campanas Observatory
Carnegie Observatories

Rob Pike


David Reitze

LIGO Laboratory
California Institute of Technology

Maria Teresa Ruiz

Departamento de Astronomia
Universidad de Chile

 James H. Yeck

Brookhaven National Laboratory
University of Wisconsin-Madison